empty, to…

fresh memories fade over time; while nothing
illuminates the rooms once full of laughter that
lit up our eyes and soul,
little moments begin to take its place and
empty hearts become full again
dark skies flecked with stars once more

 

Passed by old flats of two of my friends today and the rain and piano ballads didn’t help. The list of people who once meant the world to me but has slowly drifted away is growing steadily, but I’ve accepted it as a part of life. (insert dumb pun about people parting) It’s nice to have lovely memories, and at the same time, I’m filled with a strange swell of happiness when I’m with my current friends, probably because I know that one day, I’ll be looking back fondly, too.

x.

Published by

❄︎ chloe ❄︎

write before you forget

Leave a Reply

