champagne skies

champagne bottles pop
and spill and shimmer
and shoot for the sky
a shower of stars
trails of golden sparks
magic washes over the skyline
as bright colours burst
exploding silvers and golds
illuminate the night
in celebration of yesteryear

  Happy new year everyone!! May 2016 be even better than 2015. :) I know many of my friends won’t see this, but I’d just like to say I’m (suddenly) ineffably grateful to everyone I met in 2015 for bringing so much joy and happiness into my life, and especially to those who’ve been with me for longer – I’m so so soso soo thankful. As cheesy as it sounds, you guys really are as loud, exciting and magical as fireworks in the sky. ;) And of course, thank you to all my followers for being on this wonderful writing journey with me!!
x.
Published by

❄︎ chloe ❄︎

write before you forget

Leave a Reply

