rural vs. urban

timeless city bustles 
all year round – 
karaoke and restaurants’ neons 
endlessly lighting up the night 

meanwhile I miss the 
elegant serenity and silence of forests 

blinking in the dark 
as the sounds lights up so colourfully, I 
can only 
kiss my sleep goodbye 

– * –

I’ve moved from Karuizawa to Ikebukuro! I’m staying at a hotel, which is a huge contrast to last night’s cozy little cabin. There is currently some jazzy piano music playing in the background. I’m so sick of it. I actually want to go back to the more rural area. I’m not cut out for this busy city life. :'(

x.

Published by

❄︎ chloe ❄︎

write before you forget

Leave a Reply

