young

between the cracks of a blessed joyful day
an escape from harsh reality
and a flawlessly imperfect friendship
the sun sinks behind us
unnoticed
its holy light fading
yet we still illuminate
shining in the dark

time is nothing
when you’re young and
goodbyes are nothing
but a pause to a timeless reunion

(I know I’m a day off but I was waiting for today. Thought I’d have good inspiration.)

Today I spent the day with an old friend, who was just visiting. It was a huge breath of fresh air, of something different, because for me, I was spending time with someone from practically another life. A lot changes in a year, so she’s like a happy memory from another time, and today was just continuing what we left off last year.

For 11 hours straight, we forgot about everything (or at least, I did). It’s been such a long time since I’ve had so much pure fun.

So when I had to leave her (we meet like once a year) I was really sad, in a good way, I guess. I got to see her again, but I had to go back to reality. I started crying and realised how much I missed her. Until we meet again, I guess. And even then, she’ll probably still just be another timeless memory.

If you’re reading this, I love you so much and I’m so grateful that we could spend a day together. Thanks for hanging out with me! ❤︎

x.

Published by

❄︎ chloe ❄︎

write before you forget

2 thoughts on “young”

  1. Pingback: Reflection | ❄

Leave a Reply

