Small Stone 08-07-14

morning clouds
bright light breaks through 
like cracks on a turtle shell
morning peace
flows though my body
like dawn sun spreading on the ocean

– ☀︎ –

I like how this flowed into my mind without much thought.
It’s getting quite late and I’ve had a long day of walking in markets and supermarkets and cities. But between the bird feeding escapade, the boyfriend-making-me-blush incident and the card games, the most memorable moment of the day was when I had a little time to myself, away from my family, to watch the clouds. (I love clouds. I could yarn on and on about it but I shall save that for another day.)
Yeah.
((Also, this.))

20140708-232451-84291011.jpg
x.

Published by

❄︎ chloe ❄︎

write before you forget

One thought on “Small Stone 08-07-14”

Leave a Reply

