struggling

thrashing and flailing 
crying, choking and gulping 
struggling – what for?

~ ❄ ~

  Personally, I hate it when people analyse poems to find out how the poets really feel, but I suppose it’s because I find it a chore, and I don’t usually hide a lot of things in my poems. Perhaps I like to keep things simple, to the extent that I rarely use proper English, excluding most punctuation and capitalisation. But if I really do prefer keeping things simple – I wouldn’t know.

  In other, non-related news, I can’t swim.

x.

Published by

❄︎ chloe ❄︎

write before you forget

Leave a Reply

