Periwinkle

Violet sky,
Streaks of magenta,
Clouds tinted coral.

Cornflower blue,
The silver cresent askew,
Floating, soft grey wisps.

A black backdrop,
Sparse, sparkling flecks of glitter,
Onyx shapes swimming by.

Quiet, still, desolate.
Complete absence of sound, life.
Time freezes. Am I all alone?

A dull, mundane grey
turns a soft periwinkle,
with cracks of scarlet flames.

Dawn peeks from under the horizon.
Reassured, I rest, because
Another day is waiting ahead.

  I don’t even know what I’m doing anymore. This was supposed to be a story prompt, Lizette! A story prompt! And look what happened! Well, I hope you liked it. :) This is all so new to me. :O

x.

Published by

❄︎ chloe ❄︎

write before you forget

14 thoughts on “Periwinkle”

    1. I was writing about the short period of time in the night I suddenly lost hope, like how people just suddenly felt sad during some days, but the meaning you came up with was close enough :) Thank you for your kind words!

  1. A dull, mundane grey
    turns a soft periwinkle,
    with cracks of scarlet flames….nice…what a beautiful capture of the moment.. you really made it visible

Leave a Reply

