Everything Takes Time

And I hate how everything takes time.

So we’ve finished writing the book, yes? Now, I just want to skip through all the editing and fast forward to the day I’ll be sitting in the car, looking out the window at the lovely city, with butterflies in my stomach, as we drive to the destination of the meeting for the book publishing. I’m just focusing on that one, exhilarating moment, before the reality of it comes crashing down, raining with legal documents and terms and agreements and copyrights. Basically, before reality crushes my fantasies.

I hate, hate, HATE how you have to wait for everything. Unreasonable example: waiting to find out about your crush’s flaws and drawbacks. (Is that even an appropriate word?) My example (Heads up, I’m a really shallow and fame hungry person. Oops.): I can’t wait until I’m half famous on the internet by blogging.

Which brings me to something not so personal. My best friend knows this, though. I started blogging on WordPress because I wanted to be well known on the internet. – Tells audience how my senior has a lot of followers on Twitter, my friend’s older sister is a famous fashion blogger, and another senior I know is a singing sensation on YouTube- I think having a lot of people liking me will improve my self esteem. (Yay.) And it’ll be easier to publicise when my best friend and I finally publish our book! I mean, would you actually give a second glance at some random little girl squealing and squawking, encouraging you to buy her own book? No. That’s why when I grow up to be a writer, it’ll be a lot easier. You guys (who are reading this. There aren’t many of you, though. – sob sob -) would trust me after knowing me better, yeah?

But the thing about starting a blog and posting up things to pursue your dreams is that you can only limit yourself to a tiny bit, because once you put it on the Web, anyone can take it an reuse it. If you put a lot up (I think I’ve already written a bit about this) you won’t have anything left to write and publish.

</////////////////////////////3

– Looks at blog stats and sees a desert with not even a single ball of tumbleweed –

</////////////////////////////3

  In the meantime, enjoy this snippet of a poem which I will post the rest on here later. (AKA tomorrow/ day after.) (P.S. I actually like rhyming things, because if I don’t rhyme my poems, they automatically show up as stories in my mind. And so I have to rhyme them to categorise them as poems. I am a funny, funny person.I was only four,

When he kicked down the door.
Gone was the happy face,
His kind eyes replaced with malice.
In one hand was a gun,
Which to him, seemed a lot of fun.
He started playing with it,
Going into a mad fit,
While Momma told me to dash,
Before this got more rash.
Her eyes, I remember,
Were full of fear and terror,
Her face turned into a shocked mask,
And I could only help by completing my task.

  Have fun waiting! ;)

x.

Published by

❄︎ chloe ❄︎

write before you forget

2 thoughts on “Everything Takes Time”

  1. Pingback: Four- Part 2 | ❄
  2. Pingback: Four- Part 3 | ❄

Leave a Reply

